Courses in Development


  -   this course is almost ready to go!  

ACECQA Quality areas


The National Quality Standard (NQS) sets a high national benchmark for early childhood education and care and outside school hours care services in Australia.

The NQS includes 7 quality areas that are important outcomes for children.

Services are assessed and rated by their regulatory authority against the NQS, and given a rating for each of the 7 quality areas and an overall rating based on these results.


For more information visit ACECQA.


Why Quality Areas Courses?

CarersEd is committed to delivering training for you and your staff to help you meet these standards.

We deliver customised training to your centre, your needs and your staff.

We are current developing training in the 7 quality areas:

  • Quality Area 1 – Educational program and practice

  • Quality Area 2 – Children's health and safety

  • Quality Area 3 – Physical environment

  • Quality Area 4 – Staffing arrangements

  • Quality Area 5 – Relationships with children

  • Quality Area 6 – Collaborative partnerships with families and communities

  • Quality Area 7 – Governance and leadership

Your Course Requests?

If you have a specific training need you can discuss it with us.


If we can deliver to your needs we will happily oblige with a quote for development, and, delivery either online or face to face.

CarersEd Training and Consultancy

0419 707378

ABN 22 613 777 898

©2018 CarersEd Training and Consultancy.